Fat Books & Thin Women


My Writing, Other Places
September 15, 2011, 11:17 pm
Filed under: short stories | Tags: , , , ,

Look, I have got to be the most awkward self-promoter there is, but I’m gonna give it a shot. I have two new stories out today from the fantastic magazine Anomalous. You can read the magazine online (all stories are available for reading right away, though we’re split into different “promotional periods” [mine is October 27 – my last day as a Peace Corps Volunteer, hey!]), download it as a pdf or an ebook for your Kindle, even as an audiobook.

“The Return of Rain” is one I’ve been working and reworking for years now, so a giant relief to see it published at last. “Public Monuments” got its title, if nothing else, from some of the weird statues in Macedonia.

So! Go forth, read my stories, even listen to me read them if you’re feeling brave. And if you missed it on Monday, head over to the Book Blogger Appreciation site to read my essay, “Why Book Blogs Matter, and Why They Should Matter to More People.”

 Subscribe to the Fat Books & Thin Women feed

Comments Off on My Writing, Other Places





Comments are closed.